Fort Wayne, Indiana

 President Wendell Horn presenting Eagle Scout Award
to Benjamin Steyer

  President Wendell Horn and Compatriot Roger Barnhart inducting
new Compatriot James H. Small

President Wendell Horn and Compatriot Roger Barnhart inducting
new member Jeff W. Jones

President Wendell Horn congratulating Joshus Warren of the Warsaw area
Winner of our Eagle Scout essay scholarship contest.

President Wendell Horn and Compatriot Don Melching holding an old Halberstadt
family quilt, made in 1805.  It is a family tradition that every newborn child in the
family is tucked-in under the quilt at least once.

Roger Barnhart inducts four new compatriots into the SAR:
l-r Roger Barnhart, Robert Bryan, Chad Doty, Dennis Wright, Jason Vasher,
Chapter President, Wendell Horn

Four new members of Anthony Halberstadt Chapter SAR displaying
their membership certificates.
Chapter President Wendell Horn presents Compatriot Neal Pitts with
a Veterans Battalion Certificate

President Wendell Horn(l) and Compatriot Roger Barnhart(r)
presenting a Flag Certificate to Rod Hart(USMC veteran) of
Brothers Auto Sales for their displaying of the American Flag

VP Larry Drook presents the SAR Heroism Award to
Churubusco Firefighter Ben Rinker

VP Larry Drook awards Law Enforcement Medal to retired Illinois State Trooper
and Compatriot Jon Lybargar

Past VPG Barnhart inducts Matt Spidel, Garland Skinner and David Dew

Guest speaker Shirley Bishop

President Wendell Horn presenting Compatriot Roger Barnhart

with 15 year service award



INSSAR President William Sharp

presenting an Activity Award Ribbon to the Anthony Halberstadt Chapter SAR


President Wendell Horn presenting Carson Boots with the certificate  
for being the winning entrant of the Americanism Elementary School Poster Contest.

Dave Peters, Roger Barnhart, Wendell Horn, Carson Boots, and Doug Wellman


President Wendell Horn presenting new member George Kariger
with his S.A.R. National Member Certificate & Rosette

The following 3 pictures are from "Wreaths Across America Day"
Saturday 12/15/2012 @ Marion National Cemetery

Brigadier General Brian R. Copes delivering the keynote speech

during the commemoration ceremony



Indiana State Society District 1 VP Roger Barnhart & Mary Penrose Wayne Chapter

DAR member Martha Barnhart participating in the wreath laying



Chapter member Dave Peters participating in the wreath laying event

President Wendell Horn presenting the Law Enforcement Commendation Medal

to Deputy Marshall Stephen Brady of the Waterloo Police Department

President Wendell Horn inducting new member Jim Teegarden





President Wendell Horn welcoming new members

Michael Adams, Gary Kuhn, and Craig Ladwig





Presentation of the NSSAR Partners in Patriotism Program Certificate

Presented to the Anthony Halberstadt Chapter (represented by President Wendell Horn)

by the National Society (represented by Roger Barhart)





President Wendell Horn welcoming new member Gary Gibler






Compatriot Doug Wellman(Ctr) receiving a certificate and badge for meritorious

service to the SAR from Compatriot Roger Barnhart(R)

with President Wendell Horn(L).






Rebecca Beith accepting the 2011 Knight Essay Award from

Anthony Halberstadt President Wendell Horn






2012 Anthony Halberstadt Chapter SAR Officers

L-R Roger Barnhart, Installer - Don Melching, Historian - John Alexander, Chaplain

Wendell Horn, President - Dave Peters, Secretary - Larry Drook, Vice-President





Compatriot Roger Barnhart laying a wreath at sign dedication

August 2011






John Alexander receives citation for years of support of Eagle Scout Program

August 2011






New members Jon Lybarger and Rod Stayner

August 2011





President Wellman presents Flag Certificate to Dave Peters

August 2011




Rebecca Belth receives Chapter 1st place Knight Essay Medal

August 2011





Rebecca Belth receives 1st place in INSSAR Knight Essay

from INSSAR President David Betzner

August 2011






Bill Sharp with INSSAR Color Guard at New Stone dedication

 of Patriot Thomas Archibald

August 2011





Sign at Stewart-Griesinger Cemetery where Patriot Joseph Gallaway is buried

August 2011




Installation of 2010 Chapter Officers by Roger Barnhart

January 2010






John Alexander presents the Eagle Scout Award to Jonathan Harper

May 2010






William Sharp carrying SAR Flag in Memorial Day Parade

Tecumseh, MI

May 2010







New Roadside marker at De La Balme site

Janeen Peters, widow of Compatriot Charles Peters was responsible.

Her Sons Robert and David are beside her

November 2010





President Sharp and Vice President General Roger Barnhart

induct Compatriot Allen Stout

January 2009





President Sharp and Compatriot Don Melching hold blanket

belonging to Anthony Halberstadt at Chapter's 40th anniversary

August 2009






Knight Essay Award presentation to Rachel Belth by President Bill Sharp

May 2009






INSSAR Color Guard at the De Labalme Massacre commemorative

November 2009





Compatriot John Alexander receiving the SAR Bronze Good Citizenship Medal

from President Bill Sharp







John Alexander presents the Eagle Scout Award to Jonathan Harper







President Sharp bringing greetings from Anthony Halberstadt Chapter

at the grave marking of Patriot William Berry







2008 August Induction of Don Shaw

by President Bill Sharp





Chapter President Bill Sharp welcoming guests to

De La Balme ceremony

November 2008





INSSAR Color Guard at the De La Balme marker

November 2008





Wreaths at the De La Balme marker

November, 2008



Return to top


Home Page     2013 Meeting Schedule       Newsletter